Posted by: jility | November 28, 2010

My Perfect Weekend!!!

What a difference a day makes!

Twenty-four little hours,

Brought the sun and the flowers

Where there used to be rain…

 So the song goes. Yesterday it was 25 degrees when we left home at 6 AM. Today it was 45 degrees when we left home at 6 AM. It rained all night long but the sky was clear by dawn. I love that about California! It rains; it stops; it gets sunny; all in a day or two. Not so in Washington State (where you rust rather than tan!). Washington never knows when to quit raining. It starts in late October and continues until the third Tuesday in July at 3 in the afternoon! They do get a week of sun in mid winter (normally in February). I call that “Washington suicide prevention week.” Unfortunately, when it is sunny in Washington, it is also very cold so no bonus there for me! I HATE THE COLD!!!! I HATE THE RAIN!!! I HATE THE DRIZZLE AND THE GRAY SKIES!!!

OOOH! That reminds me of that I love Paris in the summer song but here is my version:

I HATE WASHINGTON IN THE WINTER!

I HATE WASHINGTON IN THE SPRING!

I HATE WASHINGTON FOR MUCH OF SUMMER!

ONLY THE WASHINGTON FALL WILL MAKE ME SING!

I LOVE Southern California!!!

I think I have told you that though.

OK, what a weekend Charisse and I had! We went 6 for 6!!! I have never gone 6 for 6! I have gone 5 for 7 and 5 for 6 and 3 for 4 but I have never had a perfect weekend!!! Charisse was such a good girl!!! So now we have 10 double Qs and 800 points towards our MACH 2.

Here is her JWW run from today. She ran 5.5 yards per second!

Mel had some nice runs! He had a smokin 7 yps run in JWW today with Crushie but she knocked a bar.

MeMe had a really nice JWW run at 5.7 yards per second

Josephine picked up a double Q as well.

Here is her JWW run at 5.5yps. Pretty dang good for an 11 year old standard Poodle!

Here is Jose’s standard run where she ran 4.5yps!!! That is amazing for a big Poodle her age! She is 77 in dog years (OLDER THAN MEL by 4 years LOL!).


Responses

  1. is there a Crush video?

  2. Cool! You look great. 6/6…I’m impressed. I also hate rain. I think that is why I left England!! I don’t mind the cold tho.

  3. Helen,
    you have a sense of command which brings respect. congrats.


Leave a Reply

Categories

