Posted by: jility | June 23, 2015

The Biggest Bully of All

Bullies come in all shapes and sizes and they are all MEAN! But there is one bully worse than all of the bullies in the Universe put together.

This bully doesn’t care if you are young or old, fat or thin, beautiful or homely, rich or poor,  brilliant or stupid, wildly successful or living on the streets, black, white or any other color.

This bully will rob you of your dignity and strip you of all modesty and pride.

This bully kicks you when you are down, while others watch helplessly.

This bully plays wicked mind games, and just when you think the bully has moved on, BAM you get ambushed again.

This bully is beyond the law in every way and there is nothing anyone can do to stop the horrific mental and physical damage.

This bully is the worst serial killer ever known.

This bully cannot be arrested or jailed, even for murder.

This bully is cancer.


Responses

  1. I never knew Helen, and just read this blog today. I have never done agility.
    What a great and tremendous, admirable woman. thank you for leaving
    the blog up. It has so much great information about life itself.
    Will be praying for your family. Her life was too short, but she seized the day, and made more life than many who live years.
    So sorry for your loss

  2. I am so sorry to hear that Helen is gone! Please know that I’m praying for you guys as you mourn the loss of a great lady!!

  3. I really miss you Grandma…

  4. Hi, Helen,
    I have read and re-read for days your most recent posts. I do not know what to say as I come to grips with the devastating news you tell us about your aggressive cancer. You write so openly about what lies ahead, always clear of mind, straightforward and uniquely-gifted. How I can relate to “The Biggest Bully of All!” I love you, dear one, and I know you will fight on “with all you’ve got!”
    I am in Maine right now with my “Flying Poodle” of 9 years! She’s no agility dog, but she is a savvy traveler and constant devoted companion. As we drove “down to Maine” from Logan Airport yesterday, I saw the exit for Glouchester and thought of the time the two of us ate lunch with several other Connemara friends in a waterfront restaurant. There was a mermaid statue on a rock as we looked out the picture window. Ah-h, sweet memories!
    Love to you and Mel,
    Joanie

  5. Thinking of you……

  6. I am so sorry. I agree 100% with your assessment.
    praying for you.

  7. Fuck fucking shithead cancer. I’m just an internet friend, met you only once. Training a Marlene J fantastic puppy. And fuck cancer again.

  8. sending love, helen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

